• Ruffina wins The Sprinters Cup (Gr.1)
  • Azzurro wins The Dr M A M Ramaswamy Stayers Cup (Gr.1)
  • Whomakestherules wins The Maj P K Mehra Memorial Super Mile Cup (Gr.1)
  • Kangra wins The Indian Turf Invitation Cup (Gr.1) in record timing

Mr. Rakesh Kumar Wadhawan Mr. Prem Tharani & trainer C D Katrak leading Moonlight Romance (R Hughes Up), winner of The Kingfisher Bangalore Derby Grade-I 2010.

Moonlight Romance Wins Kingfisher Bangalore Derby

What started as an interest in horse racing for the Wadhawan family and blossomed into a full-grown operation in the last couple of years, bore fruit on Sunday, when Moonlight Romance and Sun Kingdom took the first two places in The Kingfisher Bangalore Derby (Grade I). More....

Countdown Begins for The Kingfisher Bangalore Derby 2010

The formal unvieling of the beautiful Kingfisher Bangalore Derby 2010 Trophy took place in the paddock during the local races last Sunday. Famous designer Manoviraj Khosla officially handed over this trophy on behalf of The UB Group to N Harindra Shetty, the Chairman and Senior Steward of the Bangalore Turf Club. There were many questions that arose in one's mind while watching this ceremony. Most prominent among those was about the identity of the person who would be proudly holding this trophy next Sunday. More....

Bangalore City Gears up for Kingfisher Derby

The Kingfisher Bangalore Derby 2010 will witness another spectacular equine tussle for supremacy among the current top three year-olds. Off the track, there always has been excitement and glamour that any Kingfisher event is known to bring with it. However, on the track, a keen contest is expected as well. More....

Kingfisher Derby 2010

Derby Article 2009 & Videos

Fashion Designer MR. Manoviraj Khosla handing over The Kingfisher Bangalore Derby Trophy Grade-I, 2010 to Mr. Harindra Shetty, Chairman and Senior Steward of BTC