• Supreme Fairy wins The Deccan Bookmakers Golconda 1000 Guineas (Gr.2)
  • Fly Like The Wind wins The Calcutta 1000 Guineas (Gr.3)
  • Just Gold wins The Jagatjit Industries North India 1000 Guineas
  • Alexandra Mills Wins The Bangalore 1000 Guineas (Gr.2)
  • Quasar wins The Calcutta 2000 Guineas (Gr.3)
  • Dare To Dream wins The Deccan Bookmakers Golconda 2000 Guineas (Gr.2)
  • Bold Majesty wins The Bangalore 2000 Guineas (Gr.2)
  • Godspeed wins The New Hope Indian 1000 Guineas (Gr.1)
  • Be Safe wins The ABV Nucleus Indian 2000 Guineas (Gr.1)
  • King Kong wins The Vikram Greenland Stud North India 2000 Guineas
  • Amazing Grace wins The Jewel Royals Maharaja Jiwajirao Scindia Trophy (Gr.2)
  • Athens wins The Bangalore Oaks (Gr.2)
  • Be Safe wins The Ramniwas Ramnarain Ruia Gold Cup (Gr.2)
  • Quasar wins The Eveready Calcutta Derby Stakes (Gr.1)
  • Tiger Tops wins The Villoo Poonawalla Indian Oaks (Gr.1)
  • Snowdrift wins The Indian Champion Cup (Gr.1)
  • Quasar wins The Deccan Bookmakers Golconda Derby Stakes (Gr.1)
  • Be Safe wins The McDowell Signature Indian Derby (Gr.1)
  • Just Gold wins The Grand Turf Racing And Reality North India Derby (Gr.3)
  • Costa Del Sol wins The Poonawalla Breeders Multi-Million (Gr.1)
  • Solomon wins The Attila Sprinters' Cup (Gr.1)
  • Zachary wins The Maj. P. K. Mehra Memorial Super Mile Cup (Gr.1)
  • Quasar wins The Omkar Indian Turf Invitation Cup (Gr.1)

 The Hyderabad Race Club

The Hyderabad Race Club though an infant amongst Indian Turf Authorities has a tradition for racing of over a hundred years. Records and history tell us that racing and wagering existed in this fabled land of Nizams as far back as 1868. In those days, racing was conducted at Moula Ali race course, a few miles from the city and it was known as the Hyderabad (Deccan) races. As per reports the racing was rated on par with any other centre in India.

In 1886 the scene shifted from Moula Ali to Malakpet. This change was necessiated as the ruler H.H Nawab Mir Mahboob Ali Khan, Nizam VI wanted the race course to be near his place. In fact, the race course was constructed in the palace premises. The racing was conducted under the auspicies and rules of the royal Calcutta Turf Club. The season in Hyderabad was always conducted in the Monsoon and the Nizams Cup was the focal point. Later a regular race course was constructed on the land belonging to the cantonment at Secundrabad. The Nizam as a gesture sold to the Hyderabad race club 126 acres of land at a nominal price.

Hyderabad.GIF (28516 bytes)

GRAND STAND: Conceptualised in 1989, HRC's 70million rupees, dream project of having a grand stand realised in 1993. The grand stand in the first enclouser at HRC is the largest and most modern in India and compares to the best anywhere in the world.

RACE TRACKS: The race course at Malakpet is a sharp right-handed course which is testing to the best of Jockeys. Taking into consideration the climatic conditions of Hyderabad, where the rainfall is heavy during the monsoon and scant in the winter, Malakpet has two different race tracks adjacent to each other for respective seasons. The monsoon race track is used for monsoon racing from July to October and the winter race track is used for winter racing for November to February.