- india's first & foremost horse racing portal

Bangalore Winter season will commence from November 1st 2020. Read more....

22 Sep 2020

The managing committee of the Bangalore Turf Club limited is pleased to announce the commencement of the Bangalore winter meeting 2020-21 starting from Sunday, 1st November, 2020. It has been further decided that the prospectus for the first five days of racing will be released shortly.

The prospectus for the remaining part of the season will be announced on or before second week of November, 2020.

For the kind information of members and all racing patrons.

Recent News


Mr. A. Basu former Secretary of RCTC and later Stipendiary Steward at BTC passed away in Melbourne, Australia last evening. He was the father-in-law of Mr. Marthand Mahindra offers its deepest condolences to the bereaved family.


Kolkata races scheduled to be held for Saturday 31st October 2020 stands cancelled due to administrative reasons.


Mysore winter season will commence from November 11 2020


Delhi trainer Bharath T Singh passed away today morning 16th October 2020. offers its sincere condolences.


Sottsass by (Siyouni - Scarletts Sister) wins The Qatar Prix de l'Arc de Triomphe (Gr.1) ridden by Cristian Demuro and trained by Jean-Claude Rouget.


M.A.M.R. Muthiah has been elected un-animously chairman and senior steward of the Madras Race Club (MRC) for 2020-21, at the annual general meeting of the club on Tuesday. Ramesh Rangarajan will continue as Chairman of Appeal Board. Managing Committee Members: M A M R Muthiah (Chairman); Arun Alagappan, Chaduranga Kanthraj Urs, T Dhevanathan Yadhav, K Kaliyapermul, S P Lakshmanan, Paul Anthony, R M Ramaswamy, Ramesh Rangarajan, P Ravi, K Shashabandu Das, M Senthilnathan, Atulya Misra (IAS), Ka Balachandran (IAS), Dheeraj Kumar (IAS) and S K Prabhakar (IAS). Stewards: M A M R Muthiah (Senior Steward), Arun Alagappan, Chaduranga Kanthraj Urs, T Dhevanathan Yadav, Paul Anthony and K Shashabindu Das. Board of Appeal: Ramesh Rangarajan (Chairman); K Kaliyaperumal, F R A Nathan, RM Ramaswamy and M Ravi.