- india's first & foremost horse racing portal

RESULTS - MUMBAI - 18 Jan 2019

Select Race No.



The Magic Touch Plate

Class 4 / Horses Rated 20 to 46


07:00 PM

Winner:₹.143437 Second:₹.61875 Third:₹.39375 Fourth:₹.25313 Fifth:₹.11250 Total: ₹.281250

Pl H.No Horse/Pedigree Desc Trainer Jockey Wt Al Dr Sh Won By Dist Win Rtg Cl Odds Time
1 12
4y b m Rehanullah Khan Bhawani Singh 53 3 A 1 26 0:59.79
2 3
4y dk b g Narendra Lagad P S Kaviraj 58.5 -5 2 A 1 1/4 1 37 0:59.94
3 5
Excellent Art(GB)-Meohmy(GB)
4y b f Rehanullah Khan P S Chouhan 58 1 A 2 1/4 2.25 36 1:00.15
4 2
Arazan(IRE)-Amazing Ray
4y b g Altaf Hussain N B Kuldeep 59 -3.5 7 A LNK 4.5 38 1:00.50
5 1
Cockney Rebel(IRE)-Blue Missy(USA)
8y ch g A M Jadhav Vishal N Bunde 59 -3.5 10 A 3/4 4.5 38 1:00.57
6 10
Phoenix Tower(USA)-Solar Angel
4y dk b g Faisal A Abbas Amyn Merchant 54.5 6 A 1 3/4 5.25 29 1:00.69
7 4
Surfrider(IRE)-Leit Motif
4y b g S K Sunderji Parbat Singh 58 -5 11 A NOSE 7 36 1:01.00
8 7
Western Aristocrat(USA)-Aristeia(GB)
4y b f Hosidar Daji K Nazil 56.5 -2.5 8 A 1 1/4 7 33 1:01.00
9 9
4y ch f Altamash Ahmed A S Peter 54.5 -5 4 A 5 3/4 8.25 29 1:01.22
10 8
Alnasr Alwasheek(GB)-Enchante
7y b g Adhiraj S Jodha D R Shubham 56 5 9 A 2 1/4 14 32 1:02.20
11 6
Excellent Art(GB)-Shadow Roll (IRE)
4y b m Narendra Lagad Aniket Karande 56.5 -5 5 A 3 16.25 33 1:02.59
12 11
Mull Of Kintyre(USA)-Pinnacle
5y b g Altaf Hussain Akshay Gaikwad 53.5 12 A 19.25 27 1:03.11
Owner: Mr Vikram L Kapadia, Miss Anita A Khalakdina, Mr Shantanu Sharma, Mr Mirza Ahmed Busheri, Mr Gaurav Rampal, Mr M N Mirza, Mr Rehanullah Khan, Mr Harakchand C Gandhi & Mr Sunil Anand
Race Video

Club Dividends

Win SHP Thp Place Quinella Forecast Trinalla Exacta
₹. 62 ₹.109 ₹. ₹.20,₹.37,₹.23 ₹.437 ₹.1904 ₹.8597 & 2211 ₹.
Racing Incidents

After being stalled, DIVINE POWER (App.N.B.Kuldeep) played up in the stall. The gelding was taken out and examined by the Club’s Sr.V.O. who certified him fit to race.  Tr.Altaf Hussain has been asked to give the gelding more gate practice and show him to the satisfaction of the Starter at morning starting trials, before next accepting to race.

At the start, DIVINE POWER (App. N. B. Kuldeep, dr.7) jumped inwards and at the same time FIRE FLAME (App.Aniket Karande, dr.5) jumped and shifted outwards thereby tightening SUPER MARIO (Amyn Merchant, dr.6).

Soon after the start, FLAMMEUS (App. K. Nazil, dr.8) shifted in and made contact with DIVINE POWER (App. N. B. Kuldeep, dr.7) and thereafter SPEEDO (App.D.R.Shubham, dr 9) shifted in, due to which FLAMMEUS (App.K.Nazil) had to be checked.  App. D,R,Shubham has been cautioned.

Soon after the start, CHOSEN ONE (App. Parbat Singh, DR.11) shifted in thereby tightening CEZANNE. (App. Vishal N. Bunde, DR.10). App. Parbat Singh has been cautioned.

Soon after the start, FIREBALL (Akshay Gaikwad) shifted in and went across FLAMMEUS (App. K. Nazil) forcing the latter to be checked and drop back. Jockey Akshay Gaikwad has been cautioned.

An objection was lodged by App.P.S.Kaviraj, the rider of JULIO CESARO (Placed Second) against SHARAREH (Bhawani Singh, placed First). The reason being, at the 250 metes his horse was travelling well when SHARAREH (Bhawani Singh) came in sharply whereby his horse clipped the heels of SHARAREH and he had to stop pushing and his horse lost his stride and momentum. Thereafter, he collected his horse and he was moving the fastest inspite of the above.

After considering the submissions made by App.P.S.Kaviraj who was accompanied by Trainer Narendra Lagad and Jockey Bhawani Singh who was accompanied by Tr.Rehanullah Khan, in conjunction with that of the Stipendiary Stewards and relying on their judgement, the Stewards decided to over-rule the objection.

In the above connection, the Stewards directed the Stipendiary Stewards to initiate action against Jockey Bhawani Singh for careless riding on his mount SHARAREH.  Accordingly, the Stipendiary Stewards decided to fine Jockey Bhawani Singh a sum of Rs.5,000/- for careless riding.

After the race, JULIO CESARO, FIREBALL and SHARAREH were trotted and found to be sound.

Club Jackpot Dividends

Poll Race No Winners Runners
SUPER JACKPOT 2,3,4,5,6,7 1919 & 662 (TKT 29 & 36)
JACKPOT 3,4,5,6,7 1069 & 265 (TKT 361 & 623)
TREBLE 5,6,7 606 (TKT 45)